Canadian Captains Named


Goaltender Chris Sanderson, defenceman Brodie Merrill and attackers John Grant Jr. and Shawn Williams have been named captains of Canada’s team at the world field lacrosse championships.

All four helped Canada win the world title the last time it was contested four years ago in London, Ont. Canada is scheduled to open the 2010 tournament against Japan on Friday.

“Successful teams need strong leadership to take the team into the group stage of development,” said GM Johnny Mouradian. “We’re really pleased with our leaders and we know they’ll take us where we want to go.’’


  • Shots On Goal

    • 1,177,202 since (Feb/07)
  • LITG Co-Ed Sports

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Pages

  • Archives